曼丽丘网站使用的Cookie
曼丽丘已经更新了Cookie政策。我们和第三方在本网站使用Cookie来提升您的访问效率、为您提供个性化的内容、优化购物体验以及为您展示相关的广告信息。继续访问本网站代表您同意我们将Cookie保存在您的电脑或设备中。请浏览我们的Cookie政策了解更多Cookie相关信息以及如何管理Cookie设置

继续教育常见问题解答

斯多特普拉提®认证教练每年必须取得0.6个曼丽丘®继续教育学分(0.6 CEC),以保持其认证的有效性。以下问答可以帮助更详细地解释该课程。所有的曼丽丘线下或线上培训都可以让您获得0.1学分/小时。提交学分置换申请后获得的CEC学分将视具体情况而定。详情请见下方学分置换申请选项以及相应可置换的学分数量。

虽然曼丽丘的其他品牌课程(体核、全面芭杆®、禅•迦、Halo®训练以及曼丽丘®筋膜运动)的资格证书均不要求继续教育学分,但斯多特普拉提®认证教练可以通过参加任何曼丽丘旗下的教育培训课程或工作坊,来获得斯多特普拉提认证的继续教育学分。

为何要保持认证?

可信认证对雇主、保险公司和消费者来说变得越来越重要。事实上,专家们一致认为,若要确保长期可持续发展和更好地为公众服务,健身行业最终需要强制认证。我们始终保持高教育标准,以在新研究和行业发展方面保持领先地位为使命,这令斯多特普拉提认证在健身行业备受推崇。

为什么要有继续教育学分(CEC)课程?

斯多特普拉提继续教育学分课程旨在为所有认证教练和教练培训导师提供持续的学习机会,以保持最新的技能,保证高质量的教育。此外,这将帮助您了解运动科学和曼丽丘全套训练法的最新进展。

我每年必须获得多少继续教育学分?

斯多特普拉提®认证教练以及教练培训导师均要求每年获得0.6个继续教育学分,以保持其认证的有效性。

你需要记录好你的继续教育学分(工作坊、视频、学分置换申请、私人评估等)并保存好相关文件。如果你丢失了某个文件或想获得你的培训历史记录请访问学生资源页面 (ENG)

我获得认证后多久才能开始获得年度继续教育学分?

从成功完成考试后的1月1日开始,所有的斯多特普拉提®认证教练将有一整个日历年来获得学分。例如,如果您在2019年内成功完成考试,您的第一个继续教育学分阶段将从2020年1月1日开始,到2019年12月31日结束。继续教育学分是按照日历年累积的(每年1月-12月)。

我如何完成继续教育学分课程?
 继续教育学分课程可以通过以下任意组合完成:
  • 前往展会、授权培训中心、客座培训中心或多伦多企业培训中心参加曼丽丘旗下的教育培训课程或工作坊(所需的0.6个学分都可以通过这种方式获取:0.1学分/小时)。在展会时,你需要参加曼丽丘的展会以获取斯多特普拉提®的继续教育学分和结业信。
  • 与曼丽丘教练培训导师完成一个或多个私教课程。
    • 这包审核曼丽丘教学内容或任何曼丽丘练习更新。(所需的0.6个学分都可以通过这种方式获取:0.1学分/小时)
    • 通过曼丽丘教练培训导师完成教学评估。教学评估包括让曼丽丘教练培训导师查看您的练习动作,以便他们评估您的教学能力并为您提供反馈。(最多只有0.4个学分都可以通过这种方式获取:0.1学分/小时)
  • 通过曼丽丘教练培训导师*完成批准的工作坊。经批准的工作坊是指专注于特定主题的工作坊,研讨会或大师课程,且这些主题是对现有曼丽丘工作坊的补充,并由曼丽丘认证的教练培训导师授课。(最多只有0.2个学分都可以通过这种方式获取:0.1学分/小时)
你可以为斯多特普拉提的继续教育学分申请学分置换如果你符合以下条件:
  • 参加了非曼丽丘的解剖学、生物力学、运动生理学或其他运动科学课程或工作坊。该课程/工作坊需要至少讲授两个小时。(最多只有0.2个学分都可以通过这种方式获取:0.1学分/小时)。你可以申请多个学分置换,但是每年最多只能置换0.2个学分。
    如果你选择这种方式,所有申请和文件必须在12月31日之前提交,以便在当前日历年进行审核。
    • CEC学分置换申请表 (ENG)
    • 教育机构信息(名称、联系方式等)
    • 课程描述/大纲/每小时内容概要(包括解剖学、生物力学、运动生理学或其他运动科学所教授的小时数)
    • 课程目标清单(包括解剖学、生物力学、运动生理学或其他运动科学所教授的小时数)
    • 导师的教练档案
    • 结业或完成证明
    • 申请费28美元/35加元/15英镑(加税,如适用)。无论是否批准,申请费均不予退还。

    曼丽丘不保证非曼丽丘的课程或工作坊一定能被批准学分置换。处理该申请需要4-6周,审核完成后你会收到一封通知邮件。如果你没有收到该邮件请联系我们。
    注意: 无论是否批准,申请费作为行政费用均不予退还。
  • 通过Merrithew Connect或DVD学习曼丽丘的电子学习内容(不包括认证课程的内容,比如:初级垫上),并提交一段时长为15分钟的,你向一位客户教授相关内容的视频(所需的0.6个学分都可以通过这种方式获取:0.1学分/15分钟视频)(例如,观看三个视频,提交一个45分钟长的录像片段可以获得0.3个继续教育学分)。
    注意: 视频提交不会计入专项练习(Specialty Tracks)。
    如果你选择这种方式,所有以下内容必须在12月31日之前提交,以便在当前日历年进行审核。
    • 点击此处提交你的继续教育学分视频申请
    • 每15分钟视频提交的申请费为30美元/35加元/15英镑(加税,如适用)
      注意: 无论是否批准,申请费作为行政费用均不予退还。
  • 提交一段30分钟的视频,其中包含您根据Merrithew的教学内容创建的自定义锻炼,并将其教给客户。以审核您的练习动作展示或您的客户教学成果。
    • 我们会评估你的教学能力、课程策划、全套训练法熟练程度和安全性,并提供反馈。
    • 请确保在录制视频之前执行了客户登记和姿势分析。 在视频开头,请介绍您的客户,并简要说明您在此之前收集的信息,包括客户的任何伤病或担忧。 确保记下您在教学过程中使用的所有调整动作,并说明选择上述调整的原因。
    • 确保清楚的表达你的提示和说明,并详细解释为何选择这样的课程编排方式。
    • 可提交各种主题,包括但不限于专门设备培训或特殊人群和条件的培训。
      (最多只有0.2个学分都可以通过这种方式获取:0.2学分/30分钟视频)
    如果你选择这种方式,所有以下内容必须在12月31日之前提交,以便在当前日历年进行审核。
    • 点击此处提交你的继续教育学分视频申请
    • 每15分钟视频提交的申请费为30美元/35加元/15英镑(加税,如适用)
      注意: 无论是否批准,申请费作为行政费用均不予退还。
如果我未能获得继续教育学分,该怎么办?

针对曼丽丘而言,继续教育学分课程是斯多特普拉提认证教练的重要组成部分。如果认证教练在过去三年的任意一年未能获得0.6个继续教育学分,那么其认证状态将不再被视为最新状态,并且不会出现在曼丽丘教练查找工具(Merrithew Instructor Finder)中。

如果我的认证状态不再是最新状态,我该如何将其恢复到最新状态?
您有两种选择:
  1. 继续教育学分延期:如果需要额外的时间来完成您的年度继续教育学分要求,您可以申请临时继续教育学分延期,这将使您的认证状态在一段时间内得以保持
    • 如果您无法在年底前完成年度继续教育学分要求,您可以支付象征性的费用以获得临时延期,直到次年5月31日。在此期间,您的认证教练身份将保持。在此期限过后,如果尚未获得所需的继续教育学分,您的认证教练身份将被视为过期。
    • 每0.2个继续教育学分的延期费为25美元/30加元/15英镑(加税,如适用)。
    • 如需申请延期,提交此表格
  2. 继续教育学分回溯:如果您在当年获得的继续教育学分超过0.6,您可以要求将您的一部分继续教育学分回溯到学分不足的一年。
    • 如果您的认证教练身份已过期,并且您在当前年度获得的继续教育学分超过0.6,您可以通过支付象征性的费用,将一部分继续教育学分回溯,分配到学分不足的年份。补足之前缺少的继续教育学分后,您的认证教练身份将得以保持。
    • 每0.2个继续教育学分的回溯费为25美元/30加元/15英镑(加税,如适用)。
    • 如需申请继续教育学分回溯,请联系 cecs@merrithew.com
我如何将CEC学分转到下一年?

如果你在今年获得了超过0.6个继续教育学分,你可以将多余的学分转移到下一年。转移费用是25美元/30加元/15英镑(加税,如适用)。请注意,只有曼丽丘的教育学分可以转移到下一年。只有在考试后的第一个日历年后获得的继续教育学分才能被转移。由于这是一条新的政策,因此仅适用于未来的CEC,并不具备追溯效力。

是否有年度续订费?

无年度续订费。维持继续教育学分状态的成本取决于您选择的继续教育学分选项。

审核课程是否计入继续教育学分?

欢迎毕业生和学生视情况在多伦多企业培训中心或任何曼丽丘培训中心接受审核课程。审核课程不会计入继续教育学分,但这有助于刷新您的记忆。如需安排课程审核,请联系附近的培训中心。

我可以通过重修曼丽丘课程或工作坊课程来获得继续教育学分吗?

欢迎教练重新参加课程或工作坊以获得继续教育学分。虽然这是一种帮助您刷新记忆的好方法,但我们建议教练只重读一次课程或工作坊。我们不断提供新的课程,帮助您及时了解新内容。

By using this site you consent to the storing of cookies on your device to improve your experience, personalize content, optimize your shopping experience and assist in our marketing efforts. View our cookie policy

Continuing education FAQs

STOTT PILATES® Certified Instructors are required to obtain six hours of Merrithew Continuing Education Credits (0.6 CECs) annually to maintain their certification. The following questions and answers help explain the program in more detail.

While CECs are not required for qualifications in our other education programs (CORE, Total Barre®, ZEN•GA® or Halo® Training), you may still attend workshops for these brands and earn CECs towards your STOTT PILATES certification.

Why maintain my certification?

Credible certification is becoming increasingly important to employers, insurance companies and consumers. In fact, experts agree that to ensure long-term sustainability and better service the public, the fitness industry will eventually need to make certification mandatory. STOTT PILATES Certification is well respected in the fitness industry due to our high education standards and our mission to stay on top of new research and industry advancements.

Why have a Continuing Education Credit (CEC) program?

The STOTT PILATES CEC program was developed to provide all Certified Instructors and Instructor Trainers with ongoing learning opportunities to keep skills current and maintain a high quality of education. In addition, this will help you stay abreast of the latest advancements in exercise science and the Merrithew repertoire.

How many CECs must I earn annually?

All STOTT PILATES Certified Instructors and Instructor Trainers are required to obtain 0.6 CECs annually to maintain their certification.

You are required to keep track of all your Continuing Education Credits (workshops, videos, petitions, private evaluations, etc.) and retain all relevant documents. If you misplace a document or would like a copy of your training history, visit the student resources page and see the links listed under the ‘Forms’ section.

How soon after I receive my certification do I have to start earning annual CECs?

All STOTT PILATES Certified Instructors have one full calendar year to earn credits, beginning January 1 of the year following the successful completion of their exam. For example, if you successfully complete your exams in 2019, your first CEC period begins January 1, 2020 and ends December 31, 2020. CECs are earned every year for the calendar year (Jan–Dec).

How do I complete my CECs (courses, workshops and private sessions)?
You will automatically earn CECs and receive a completion letter in 4–6 weeks, if you:
  • Attend any Merrithew education course or workshop at a trade show event, Merrithew Mindful Movement Symposium, Merrithew approved training center or at our Toronto Corporate Training Center. All 0.6 CECs may be earned this way (0.1 CEC/hour). At events, you are responsible for signing into the session with a Merrithew representative to earn STOTT PILATES CECs and a letter of completion
  • Complete one or more private sessions with a Merrithew Instructor Trainer
    • This involves a review of Merrithew education content and/or any Merrithew exercise updates. All 0.6 CECs may be earned this way (0.1 CEC/hour)
    • Complete a teaching evaluation with a Merrithew Instructor Trainer. A teaching evaluation involves leading a Merrithew Instructor Trainer or another subject through a workout. You will be evaluated on your current teaching abilities and provided feedback. A maximum of 0.4 CECs can be earned this way (0.1 CEC/hour)
  • Complete a pre-approved Merrithew workshop with a Merrithew Instructor Trainer. An approved Workshop refers to a workshop, seminar or masterclass focused on specific subject matter that is complementary to existing Merrithew workshops and taught by a Merrithew Instructor Trainer. A maximum of 0.2 CECs can be earned this way (0.1 CEC/hour)
How do I complete my CEC petitions?
You can petition for STOTT PILATES Continuing Education Credits to be considered if you:
  • Take a non-Merrithew course or workshop
    • Take a non-Merrithew anatomy, biomechanics, exercise physiology or other exercise science course or workshop. Each course/workshop needs to be at least two hours in length. A maximum of 0.2 CECs may be earned this way, regardless of the duration of the course/workshop. More than one non-Merrithew petition can be submitted, a maximum of 0.2 CECs will be awarded per year if the petition is approved
    • How to petition:
      • Complete the Non-Merrithew education CEC petition form
      • To complete the form you’ll need the following information:
        • Educator’s organization information (organization name and contact details)
        • Course description, outline and hourly content breakdown (include number of hours taught for anatomy, biomechanics, exercise physiology or other exercise science)
        • List of course objectives
        • Instructor’s biography or CV
        • Proof of completion
      • The petition fee $28 USD/$35 CAD/£15 GBP plus tax, where applicable. The petition fee is a non-refundable administrative fee
      • For this option the form must be submitted no later than December 31 to be considered for the current year

      Merrithew cannot guarantee that CECs will be approved for non-Merrithew courses or workshops. Allow 4–6 weeks to review your request. You will receive confirmation by email. If you do not receive confirmation after 6 weeks, contact us at CECs@merrithew.com

  • Study a Merrithew workout and teach it to a client (Video petition)
    • Study a Merrithew workout either digitally through Merrithew Connect or review a DVD (excluding required videos for STOTT PILATES® certification courses taken, e.g. Essential Matwork) and submit a 15-minute video of you teaching a section to a client* for evaluation. All 0.6 CECs can be earned this way (0.1 CEC/15-minute video)* (i.e. watch three titles, submit 3 - 15-minute long segments to earn 0.3 CECs. The same title cannot be submitted more than once per Certified Instructor)
    • If you wish to submit multiple video petitions, each submission has to reference different Merrithew workout
    • How to petition:
      • Submit the video petition form, upload your video and pay the fee
      • The petition fee is $30 USD/$35 CAD/£15 GBP plus tax, where applicable per 15-minute submission. The petition fee is a non-refundable administrative fee
      • For your video petition to be considered for the current year, it must submitted for review no later than December 31st
      • Video petitions do not count towards STOTT PILATES Specialty Track designations

    *During 2020 and 2021, 0.2 CECs per 15 minutes will be awarded if the petition is approved. This is an increase from the standard 0.1 CEC per 15 minutes normally awarded. As well, during this time clients can be family, friends or yourself if you are unable to teach anyone else due to physical distancing regulations

  • Teaching a 30-minute customized workout (Video petition)
    • Submit a 30-minute video of a customized workout you have created, from the Merrithew repertoire and teach it to a client (including family members and friends) or yourself. You must include the following:
      • Client intake and Postural Analysis on the client (if you are teaching yourself, you must still complete this section) prior to taping the video. Before starting the workout, introduce your client and give a brief overview of the information you gathered during the client intake and Postural Analysis for the accessors to reference, including any goals, injuries or concerns
      • Be sure to note any modifications you use during your session and explain the reason for selecting said modifications
      • Clearly verbalize your cues and instructions to the client so that they are heard on the video, and provide any necessary details on why you have made your programming choices
    • You will be evaluated and provided feedback on the following:
      • Ensuring all required aspects of the video petition are included (especially the client intake and Postural Analysis summary)
      • Teaching abilities, cuing, programming, repertoire proficiency and safety
    • A variety of topics including, but not limited to exercises on specialized equipment training or special populations and conditions can be submitted
    • How to petition:
      • Submit the video petition form, upload your video and pay the fee
      • The petition fee is $30 USD/$35 CAD/£15 GBP plus tax, where applicable per 30-minute submission. The petition fee is a non-refundable administrative fee
      • For your video petition to be considered for the current year, it must submitted for review no later than December 31st
      • A maximum of 0.2 CECs will be earned this way (0.2 CECs/30-minute video)*
      • Video petitions do not count towards STOTT PILATES Specialty Track designations
    *During 2020 and 2021, 0.3 CECs can be earned this way, and you may earn all 0.6 CECs through this option. This is an increase from the standard 0.2 CECs per 30-minute submission with a maximum of 0.2 CECs eligible to be earned per calendar year
What if I fail to earn my CECs?

At Merrithew we believe our CEC program is an important part of being a STOTT PILATES Certified Instructor. If a Certified Instructor fails to maintain 0.6 CECs for any of the previous 3 years, their certification status will no longer be considered current and they will not appear on the Merrithew instructor finder.

If my certification status is no longer current, how do I bring it back to a current status?
There are two options available to you:
  1. CEC extension
    If your require additional time to complete your annual CEC requirement you may request an extension, which will allow your certification status to remain current for an additional period of time
    • If you are unable to complete your annual CEC requirement by the end of the year, you may pay a nominal fee to obtain a temporary extension until May 31 of the following year. During this period, your Certified Instructor status will remain as current. After this period, if the required CECs have not been earned, your Certified Instructor status will be counted as not current
    • The extension fee per 0.2 CECs is $25 USD/$30 CAD/£15 GBP plus tax, where applicable
    • Submit a CEC extension request
  2. CEC backdate
    If you have earned more than 0.6 CECs in the current year, you may request to have a portion of your CECs backdated to a year where they are deficient
    • If your Certified Instructor status is no longer current and you have earned more than 0.6 CECs in the current year, you may pay a nominal fee to have a portion of your CECs backdated to a year where they are deficient. Once the previous year has been credited with 0.6 CECs, your Certified Instructor status will be counted as current
    • The backdate fee per 0.2 CECs is $25 USD/$30 CAD/£15 GBP plus tax, where applicable
    • To request to have CECs backdated, contact cecs@merrithew.com
How can I have CECs transferred to the following year?

If you complete more than 0.6 CECs you are able to transfer a maximum of 0.2 CECs to the following year provided you pay a $25 USD/$30 CAD/£15 administration fee (plus tax, where applicable). Note, only Merrithew education is transferable. Only CECs taken after the first calendar year after your exam can be transferred. As this is a new policy it applies to CECs going forward only and is not retroactive.

Is there an annual renewal fee?

There is no annual renewal fee. The cost of maintaining your CEC status depends on which CEC option you choose.

Does auditing a course count toward my CECs?

Graduates and students are welcome to audit courses at the Toronto Corporate Training Center or any Merrithew Training Center, based on availability. Auditing a course will not count toward your CECs, but is a great way to refresh your memory. To arrange a course audit, contact your nearest Training Center.

Can I earn CECs by retaking a Merrithew course or workshop?

Instructors are welcome to retake courses or workshops to earn CECs. While this is a great way to refresh your memory, we suggest that Instructors only retake courses or workshops once. We are continually offering new programming that will help you stay abreast of new content.