曼丽丘网站使用的Cookie
曼丽丘已经更新了Cookie政策。我们和第三方在本网站使用Cookie来提升您的访问效率、为您提供个性化的内容、优化购物体验以及为您展示相关的广告信息。继续访问本网站代表您同意我们将Cookie保存在您的电脑或设备中。请浏览我们的Cookie政策了解更多Cookie相关信息以及如何管理Cookie设置

隐私政策

更新日期: 2018年5月25日

曼丽丘国际(Merrithew International Inc.,商号为曼丽丘)尊重您的隐私,并致力于保护您的个人信息。访问merrithew.com,即表明您同意本公司根据本隐私政策收集、使用和披露您的个人信息。

本隐私政策规定了本公司在线收集的信息范围,个人信息的使用和披露方法,以及如何保证个人信息安全。

我们收集的信息

我们收集信息的目的是处理订单,为您提供个性化的购物体验并且让您了解曼丽丘的产品和服务。以下是我们所收集信息的类型。

  • 您提供给我们的信息
    我们接收并存储您在本公司网站上输入的或者以任何其他方式提供给我们的任何信息。例如,当您下订单时,您可能会被要求提供姓名、邮寄和账单地址、电话号码、电子邮箱地址、信用卡或支付信息。
  • 我们从您使用本网站过程中获得的信息
    我们通过您与我们的互动接收和存储某些类型的信息。我们和我们的合作伙伴也可能通过常用的信息跟踪工具(如cookie)收集信息。我们通过您的使用收集和分析的信息示例包括:
    • 设备信息
      我们收集设备特定信息(如硬件型号、操作系统版本、唯一设备标识符和移动网络信息)。我们可能会把这些数据和您的曼丽丘帐户相关联。
    • 日志信息
      当您使用我们的服务或查看曼丽丘提供的内容时,我们会自动收集某些信息并存储在服务器日志中。这些信息可能包括:
      • 您如何使用我们服务的详细信息,例如您的搜索查询或访问的页面
      • 网络协议(IP)地址
      • 使用事件信息,如崩溃、错误、硬件设置、浏览器类型、浏览器语言、转介URL以及您请求的日期和时间
      • 您的个人信息,如姓名、电子邮箱地址、用户名和提交的任何其他信息
    • 位置信息
      我们可能会收集和处理您的实际地理位置信息。我们使用各种技术来确定位置,包括IP地址和GPS
    • 本地存储
      我们使用浏览器web存储(包括html 5)和浏览器数据缓存等机制,在您的设备上本地收集和存储信息(包括个人信息)
    • cookie 和类似技术
      我们和我们的合作伙伴也会通过常用的信息跟踪工具(如cookie)收集信息。有关我们在此网站上使用的cookie 及其用途的更多信息,请参见我们的 cookie 政策

我们如何使用收集的信息

我们使用收集的信息,用于提供安全、高效和根据个人定制的用户体验并改善整体服务质量。例如,我们可能会使用您的信息为您提供个性化的购物体验,以便就您可能感兴趣的产品和服务提出更好的建议。

我们可能会将非个人身份数据汇总在一起,以更好地了解访问者如何使用我们的网站,并帮助管理、维护和报告我们网站的使用情况。例如,我们会监控客户流量模式、建议和使用情况,以帮助我们改善merrithew.com的设计和布置。

我们和第三方供应商可能会使用cookie、匿名标识符和您的个人信息(如姓名、位置和电子邮箱地址),基于您与本网站的互动,通过再营销服务在互联网上发布更多相关广告。我们收集的任何数据都符合每个第三方供应商各自的隐私政策和本公司自己的隐私政策。有关我们在此网站上使用的cookie 及其用途的更多信息,请参见我们的 cookie 政策

当您联系我们时,我们会记录与您的通讯,以帮助解决您可能面临的任何问题。我们可能会向您的电子邮箱地址发送服务通知,例如让您了解即将发生的变化或改进。

我们如何保护您的个人信息

我们致力于保护您个人信息的安全。我们采用合理的技术、行政和物理保护措施来对您个人信息保密,采用业界公认的技术保护措施(如加密和防火墙),并采用和实施安全程序来保护您的信息免遭丢失、误用或非法篡改。尽管我们已经做出了努力,但鉴于互联网的开放性和由此产生的不稳定性,我们不能保证对这些信息采取绝对或无条件保护。此外,我们还采取措施防止非法访问我们收集的个人信息。

例如,当您下订单或访问您的帐户时,您的信息会通过安全服务器发送。您输入的所有信息在传输给我们之前都经过标准安全协议(SSL/TLS/HTTPS)加密。

我们共享的信息

我们不向第三方公司、组织或个人出售、交易或出租个人信息。我们仅在下列情况下共享信息:

  • 用于外部处理
    经您同意,我们可能会向关联方或供应商提供您的信息,以履行我们的职责,包括但不限于交付您订购的产品或服务。您直接向第三方商家、网站或应用程序提供的任何信息均不在本隐私声明范围内。如您选择将个人信息直接分享给商户等第三方,我们不对它们的隐私或安全做法承担责任。建议您在选择将个人信息直接分享给任何第三方之前阅读其隐私政策
  • 用于评价和评论
    Y您可以选择通过在线方式、电子邮件或社交媒体提交产品评论。如果您发表评论,我们会询问您的姓名或昵称、电子邮箱地址和地理位置。如果您提交评论,其他用户将可以看到您的姓名或昵称以及地理位置(您的电子邮箱地址将保密)。对于已经提交的评论,merrithew.com的其他访问者都可以阅读或使用其中所含任何个人身份信息。我们不对您在评论中提供的任何个人身份信息负责。
  • 提供给合作伙伴和关联方
    我们可能会将您的信息提供给关联方或合作伙伴(如培训中心)。它们可能会使用公司邮件或曼丽丘的电子邮件服务,向您发送即将在您所在地区举办的培训和认证课程以及研讨会的信息
  • 出于法律原因
    我们在任何时候均保留披露任何信息的权利,包括个人身份信息,以遵守任何适用的法律法规、法律程序或政府要求;保护曼丽丘的权利或财产(包括但不限于在曼丽丘国际公司、关联方或品牌或几乎所有资产的控制权发生转移的情况下),或在安全受到威胁的紧急情况下,或出于信贷欺诈保护和降低风险之目的。

我们保存个人信息的时间

我们保存数据的时间不会超过实现收集数据目的的时间或适用法律或法规要求的时间。

根据2010年《加拿大所得税法》第230条和第230.1条规定的出于税务目的保留记录的法律义务,如您订购商品和服务,我们会在您订购商品和服务的财务年度结束后至少六年内保留这些信息。

在任何其他情况下,我们保留个人信息的时间不会超过必要的时间,同时考虑以下因素:

  • 您的信息现在和将来的目的和用途(例如,是否有必要继续存储该信息,以便继续履行我们与您达成的合同义务,或者以便将来联系您);
  • 我们是否有法律义务继续处理您的信息(如相关法律法规规定的任何记录保存义务);
  • 我们是否有法律依据继续处理您的信息(比如您的许可);
  • 您的信息有多重要(现在和将来);
  • 关于信息应保留多长时间的任何约定的相关行业惯例;
  • 我们继续保存信息所涉及的风险、成本和责任水平;
  • 确保信息保持最新和准确的难度;和
  • 任何相关周围环境(如我们与您所建立关系的性质和状态)

访问个人信息的权限

根据部分权利限制条件,您在信息访问方面拥有以下权利,这些权利可以通过以下方式行使:致函曼丽丘™,500-2200 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M4S 2C6, Canada或者发送电子邮件至 privacy@merrithew.com:

  • 请求访问您的信息并了解我们对您信息的使用和处理情况;
  • 请求更正或删除您的信息;
  • 请求我们限制使用 您的信息;
  • 接收您以常用的结构化机器可读格式提供给我们的信息 (例如CSV文件),并有权将该信息传输给另一个数据控制器(包括第三方数据控制器);
  • • 拒绝授权出于某些目的处理您的信息的行为。 您也可以通过以下方式行使您的权利,拒绝授权 我们使用或处理您的信息进行直接营销:
    • 单击我们发送给您的任何营销电子邮件底部包含的取消订阅链接, 并按照您单击该链接后出现在浏览器中的说明进行操作
    • 发送电子邮件至 unsubscribe@merrithew.com, 要求我们停止向您发送营销通讯或者在邮件中注明“退出接收”字样;和
  • 您可以在我们依据您的授权使用或处理信息的任何时候撤销您对我们使用您信息的授权 。请注意,如果您撤销授权,不会影响我们在您撤销授权之前根据您的授权使用和处理您信息的合法性

我们的目标是以保护信息免遭意外或恶意破坏的方式维持我们的服务。因此,在您从我们的服务中删除信息后,我们可能不会立即从我们的运行服务器中删除剩余副本,同时也可能不会从我们的备份系统中删除信息。

退出接收

您可以随时向 unsubscribe@merrithew.com发送您的电子邮箱地址,退出接收营销电子邮件。请给我们预留最多10天来处理您的请求。请注意,即使您选择不接收营销邮件,您仍然可能会收到关于您账户的交易电子邮件(例如订单确认、运输信息、客户服务通知、证书、CEC提醒等)。

第三方内容、链接和插件

本网站包含指向第三方网站的内容链接。请注意,我们不对这些网站或任何其他网站的隐私做法负责。如果您对这些网站收集和使用数据的方式存有疑问,您应该仔细阅读这些网站的隐私政策。

您还可以通过本网站与社交媒体网站上的社交插件和应用进行互动,比如Facebook(facebook.com)、Google+(plus.google.com)、Instagram(instagram.com)、LinkedIn(linkedin.com)、Pinterest(pinterest.com)、Snapchat(snapchat.com)、Twitter(twitter.com)、微信(web.wechat.com)和YouTube(youtube.com)。即使您没有使用它,社交媒体网站也可能仍然会为安装服务的页面收集流量数据。同样,如果您以前向在本网站上运行插件的第三方提供过个人身份信息,该第三方可能会在本网站对您进行识别。您使用社交网络插件受到各社交媒体网站隐私政策的约束,这些政策可能与本公司的不同。请仔细阅读这些政策,以了解它们的政策和您的选择。我们无法控制社交网络插件收集、存储或使用的信息。

国际用户

曼丽丘总部设在加拿大,无论您在哪里使用我们的服务或向我们提供信息,这些信息都可能会传输并保存到位于加拿大的服务器上。无论这些信息根据加拿大隐私法律法规和标准(这些法律和标准可能不同于您居住国的法律)在哪里处理或存储,我们都将根据本隐私政策保护个人信息的隐私和安全。您使用我们的服务或向我们提供您的信息,即表明您同意我们收集这些信息,将其传输到加拿大,并在加拿大存储和处理这些信息。

儿童

本网站面向成人。我们不会故意向13岁以下的儿童收集个人信息。然而,如果13岁以下儿童的父母或监护人认为该儿童向我们提供了个人身份信息,该儿童的父母或监护人应该发送电子邮件至 privacy@merrithew.com 联系我们,要求从我们的档案中删除这些信息。如果我们发现13岁以下的儿童向我们提供了个人信息,我们会从档案中删除这些信息。

隐私政策的变更

本公司隐私政策随时可能修改。因此,您应该定期阅读本政策。对此政策的任何更新都将发布到此页面。如果我们的信息做法发生重大变化,我们将向您发出适当的在线通知。

隐私问题或疑虑

如果您对我们的隐私政策有任何问题或疑虑,欢迎来函或邮件联系我们:

曼丽丘
2200 Yonge Street, Suite 500
Toronto, Ontario M4S 2C6
Canada
1-800-910-0001
privacy@merrithew.com

Cookies on the Merrithew website
Merrithew has updated its cookie policy. We and third-parties use cookies on this site to improve your experience, personalize content, optimize your shopping experience and to show you relevant advertising. By continuing to use this site you give consent for all cookies to be stored locally on your computer or device. To learn more about cookies and how to manage them visit our cookie policy.

Privacy policy

Last updated: May 25, 2018

Merrithew International Inc. (o/a Merrithew) respects your privacy and is committed to protecting your personal information. By visiting merrithew.com, you consent to the collection, use and disclosure of personal information as set forth in this privacy policy.

This privacy policy specifies what information is collected online, the use and disclosure of your personal information, and how it is kept secure.

Information we collect

We collect information to process orders, personalize your shopping experience and to keep you informed about Merrithew products and services. Here are the types of information we gather.

  • Information you give us
    We receive and store any information you enter on our website or give us in any other way. For example, when you place an order you may be asked to provide your name, mailing and billing addresses, phone numbers, email address, and credit card or payment information
  • Information we get from your usage
    We receive and store certain types of information through your interactions with us. We and our partners may also collect information via frequently used information-tracking tools, such as cookies. Examples of the information we collect and analyze through your usage include:
    • Device information
      We collect device-specific information (such as your hardware model, operating system version, unique device identifiers and mobile network information). We may associate this data with your Merrithew account
    • Log information
      When you use our services or view content provided by Merrithew, we automatically collect and store certain information in server logs. This may include:
      • Details of how you used our service, such as your search queries or pages visited
      • Internet protocol (IP) address
      • Usage event information such as crashes, errors, hardware settings, browser type, browser language, referral URL and the date and time of your request
      • Your personal information such as name, email address, username and any other information submitted
    • Location information
      We may collect and process information about your actual physical location. We use various technologies to determine location, including IP address and GPS
    • Local storage
      We may collect and store information (including personal information) locally on your device using mechanisms such as browser web storage (including HTML5) and browser data caches
    • Cookies and similar technologies
      We and our partners may also collect information via frequently used information-tracking tools, such as cookies. For more information on the cookies that we use on this Site and their purpose, see our cookie policy

How we use information we collect

We use the information we collect to provide a secure, efficient and tailored user experience and to improve the overall quality of our services. For example, we may use your information to personalize your shopping experience to make better recommendations about the products and services that might be of interest to you.

Non-personally identifiable data may be aggregated to better understand how visitors use our site and to help manage, maintain and report on use of our website. For example, we monitor customer traffic patterns, suggestions and usage to help us develop the design and layout of merrithew.com.

We and third party vendors may use cookies, anonymous identifiers and your personal information such as your name, location and email address to deliver more relevant advertising across the Internet based on your interactions with this site through remarketing services. Any data collected adheres to each third party vendor’s respective privacy policy and our own. For more information on the cookies that we use on this Site and their purpose, see our cookie policy.

When you contact us, we keep a record of your communication to help solve any issues you might be facing. We may use your email address to inform you about our services, such as letting you know about upcoming changes or improvements.

How we protect your personal information

We are committed to protecting the security of your personal information. We employ reasonable technical, administrative and physical safeguards to protect the confidentiality of your personal information, employing industry-recognized technical safeguards, such as encryption and firewalls and have adopted and implemented security procedures to protect your information from loss, misuse or unauthorized alteration. Notwithstanding our efforts, we cannot guarantee absolute or unqualified protection of this information given the open nature and resulting instability of the Internet. Furthermore, the personal information we collect is protected against unauthorized access.

For example, when you place an order or access your account, your information is sent via a secure server. All information you input is encrypted by standard security protocols (SSL/TLS/HTTPS) before it is transmitted to us.

Information we share

We do not sell, trade or rent personal information with third-party companies, organizations or individuals. We may share information only under one of the following circumstances:

  • For external processing
    With your consent, we may provide your information to affiliates or vendors to fulfill our responsibilities including, but not limited to, delivering a product or service that you order. Any information you provide directly to a third party merchant, website or application is not covered by this privacy notice. We are not responsible for the privacy or security practices of merchants or other third parties with whom you choose to share your personal information directly. We encourage you to review the privacy policies of any third party to whom you choose to share your personal information directly
  • For ratings and reviews
    You may choose to submit a product review online, via email or over social. If you post a review, we will ask for your name or nickname, email address and geographic location. If you submit a review, your name or nickname and geographic location will be visible to other users (your email address will be kept private). Any personally identifiable information you provide as part of a submitted review can be read or used by other visitors to merrithew.com. We are not responsible for any personally identifiable information that you provide as part of your review
  • To partners and affiliates
    We may provide your information to affiliates or partners such as training centers who may use a bonded mailing house or Merrithew’s email service to send you information about training and certification programs and workshops to be held in your geographic area
  • For legal reasons
    At all times, we reserve the right to disclose any information, including personally identifiable information, to comply with any applicable law, regulation, legal process or governmental request; to protect Merrithew’s rights or property (including without limitation in the event of a transfer of control of a Merrithew International Inc. company, affiliate, or brand, or substantially all of its assets), or during emergencies when safety is at risk, or for credit fraud protection and risk reduction purposes

How long we retain your personal information

We will not retain data longer than is necessary to fulfill the purposes for which it was collected or as required by applicable laws or regulations.

When you place an order for goods and services, we retain that information for a minimum period of six years following the end of the financial year in which you placed your order, in accordance with our legal obligation to keep records for tax purposes under sections 230 and 230.1 of the Canadian Income Tax Act, 2010.

In any other circumstances, we will retain your information for no longer than necessary, taking into account the following:

  • the purpose(s) and use of your information both now and in the future (such as whether it is necessary to continue to store that information in order to continue to perform our obligations under a contract with you or to contact you in the future);
  • whether we have any legal obligation to continue to process your information (such as any record-keeping obligations imposed by relevant law or regulation);
  • whether we have any legal basis to continue to process your information (such as your consent);
  • how valuable your information is (both now and in the future);
  • any relevant agreed industry practices on how long information should be retained;
  • the levels of risk, cost and liability involved with us continuing to hold the information;
  • how hard it is to ensure that the information can be kept up to date and accurate; and
  • any relevant surrounding circumstances (such as the nature and status of our relationship with you)

Access to your personal information

Subject to certain limitations on certain rights, you have the following rights in relation to accessing your information, which you can exercise by writing to Merrithew, 500-2200 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M4S 2C6, Canada or by emailing privacy@merrithew.com:

  • to request access to your information and information related to our use and processing of your information;
  • to request the correction or deletion of your information;
  • to request that we restrict our use of your information;
  • to receive information which you have provided to us in a structured, commonly used and machine-readable format (e.g. a CSV file) and the right to have that information transferred to another data controller (including a third party data controller);
  • to object to the processing of your information for certain purposes. You may also exercise your right to object to us using or processing your information for direct marketing purposes by:
    • clicking the unsubscribe link contained at the bottom of any marketing email we send to you and following the instructions which appear in your browser following your clicking on that link
    • sending an email to unsubscribe@merrithew.com, asking that we stop sending you marketing communications or by including the words “OPT OUT”; and
  • to withdraw your consent to our use of your information at any time where we rely on your consent to use or process that information. Note that if you withdraw your consent, this will not affect the lawfulness of our use and processing of your information on the basis of your consent before the point in time when you withdraw your consent

We aim to maintain our services in a manner that protects information from accidental or malicious destruction. Because of this, after you delete information from our services, we may not immediately delete residual copies from our active servers and may not remove information from our backup systems.

Opt-out

At any time, you may opt-out of marketing email communications by sending your email address to unsubscribe@merrithew.com. Please allow up to 10 days to process your request. Please note, even if you choose to not receive marketing communications you may still receive transactional email messages regarding your account (e.g. order confirmation, shipping information, customer service notifications, certificates, CEC reminders, etc.).

Third-party content, links and plugins

This site contains content links to third party websites. Please be aware that we are not responsible for the privacy practices of those, or any other, sites. If you have questions about how those websites collect and use data, you should carefully read those sites’ privacy policies.

This site may also offer you the ability to interact with social plugins and apps from social media sites, such as Facebook (facebook.com), Google+ (plus.google.com), Instagram (instagram.com), LinkedIn (linkedin.com), Pinterest (pinterest.com), Snapchat (snapchat.com), Twitter (twitter.com), WeChat (web.wechat.com) and YouTube (youtube.com). Social media sites may still collect traffic data for the pages where the service is installed, even when you do not use it. Similarly, if you have previously provided personally identifiable information to a third party operating a plug-in on this website, that third party may recognize you on this website. Your use of social network plugins is subject to each social media site’s privacy policy, which may be different from ours. Please read these policies carefully to understand their policies and your options. We have no control over the information that is collected, stored, or used by social network plugins.

International users

Merrithew is based in Canada and, regardless of where you use our services or otherwise provide information to us, the information may be transferred to and maintained on servers located in Canada. We will protect the privacy and security of personal information according to this privacy policy, regardless of where it is processed or stored in accordance with Canadian privacy laws, regulations and standards, which may not be equivalent to the laws in your country of residence. By using our services or by providing us with your information, you consent to this collection, transfer, storage and processing of information to and in Canada.

Children

This website is intended for adults. We do not knowingly collect personal information from children under the age of 13. However, if the parent or guardian of a child under 13 believes that the child has provided us with personally identifiable information, the parent or guardian of that child should contact us at privacy@merrithew.com to have this information deleted from our files. If we become aware that a child under 13 has provided us with personal information, we will delete such information from our files.

Changes to the privacy policy

Our privacy policy may change from time to time. As such, you should review this Policy periodically. Any updates to this Policy will be posted to this page. If there are significant changes to our information practices, you will be provided with appropriate online notice.

Privacy questions or concerns

If you have any questions or concerns regarding our privacy policy, we encourage you to contact us at:

Merrithew
2200 Yonge Street, Suite 500
Toronto, Ontario M4S 2C6
Canada
1-800-910-0001
privacy@merrithew.com

Be first in line for our Black Friday event and you could win $250*

*Conditions apply, see terms for contest rules