曼丽丘网站使用的Cookie
曼丽丘已经更新了Cookie政策。我们和第三方在本网站使用Cookie来提升您的访问效率、为您提供个性化的内容、优化购物体验以及为您展示相关的广告信息。继续访问本网站代表您同意我们将Cookie保存在您的电脑或设备中。请浏览我们的Cookie政策了解更多Cookie相关信息以及如何管理Cookie设置

条款

更新日期:2019年6月10日

引言

欢迎访问merrithew.com。本网站由曼丽丘国际公司(Merrithew International Inc.,商号为曼丽丘)提供、拥有和运营。请阅读以下适用您使用本公司网站的基本规则(“协议”)。请注意,您使用本公司网站构成了您无条件同意遵守本条款并接受本条款的约束。尽管您可以在本网站某个特定部分插入“书签”,从而绕过本协议,但是您使用本网站仍然受本条款的约束。merrithew.com保留不经事先通知随时更新或修改本条款的权利。本条款变更后,您使用merrithew.com网站即构成您无条件同意遵守变更后的条款并受其约束。因此,我们建议您在使用本网站时阅读本条款。

网站的使用

本网站及其所有内容仅供个人用于非商业用途。您可以下载或复制网站上显示的内容和其他可下载材料,仅供您个人使用。任何下载材料或软件中的任何权利、所有权或利益不因下载或复制而转移。您不得全部或部分复制(上文提到的除外)、发布、传输、分发、展示、修改、从中创建衍生作品、出售或参与出售或以任何任何方式利用任何内容、网站或任何相关软件。本网站上使用的所有软件均归merrithew.com或其供应商所有并受美国和国际版权法的保护。本网站上的内容和软件只能用作购物资源。严禁将本网站的任何内容用于其他用途,包括复制、修改、分发、传输、重新发布、展示或使用本网站内容。曼丽丘是曼丽丘公司的商标,使用须经许可。

网站安全

用户不得违反或试图违反本网站的安全规定,包括但不限于:(a)访问没有访问权限的数据或进入未获得访问授权的服务器或帐户;(b)未经适当授权,试图探测、扫描或测试系统或网络的漏洞,或试图采取违反安全保护或认证的措施;(c)试图干扰向用户、主机或网络提供的服务,包括但不限于通过将计算机病毒上传至本网站、超载、“泛洪”、“发送垃圾邮件”、“实施邮件炸弹”或“崩溃”;(d)发送垃圾广告邮件,包括产品或服务促销和/或广告;或者(e)伪造TCP/IP数据包标头或电子邮件或新闻组发布中的标头信息。违反系统或网络安全规定可能产生民事或刑事责任。merrithew.com将调查可能涉及此等违规行为的事件,并在起诉参与此等违规行为的用户时,可能涉及执法机关并与之合作。您同意不使用任何设备、软件或程序干扰或试图干扰本网站的正常运行或在本网站上开展的任何活动。此外,您同意不使用或尝试使用任何引擎、软件、工具、代理或其他设备或机制(包括但不限于浏览器、爬虫、机器人、头像或智能代理)导航或搜索本网站,除本网站merrithew.com提供的搜索引擎和搜索代理,以及普遍使用的第三方浏览器(例如Chrome、IE、Firefox、Safari)外。

总则

本协议代表双方之间达成的完整协议,并取代双方之前的所有协议和声明。如果因任何原因,本协议的任何条款被认定不可强制执行,则该条款应仅在使其可执行的必要范围内进行修改而本协议的其他条款应保持完全有效。merrithew.com未就您或其他人违反本协议的行为采取行动并不构成弃权,也不限制merrithew.com对此等违约行为或任何后续违约行为所享有的权利。因安大略省法律适用于安大略居民之间在安大略境内签订和履行的协议,本协议应受安大略法律管辖并根据安大略法律进行解释。因本协议或您使用本网站引起的或与此相关的任何诉讼或程序必须向安大略省的省法院或联邦法院提起。

用户评论、反馈和提交

在本网站上或由本网站向merrithew.com披露、提交或提供的,或针对您使用本网站而披露、提交或提供的所有评论、意见、反馈、明信片、建议、想法和其他提交材料(统称为“评论”)均归merrithew.com所有。任何评论的披露、提交或提供应构成向merrithew.com转让评论中所有版权和其他知识产权的全球权利、所有权和利益。

因此,merrithew.com将独家拥有所有此等权利、所有权和利益且在使用任何评论时,无论是商业评论还是其他评论,都不会受到任何限制。merrithew.com将有权使用、复制、披露、修改、改编、创造衍生作品、发布、展示和分发您出于任何目的提交的任何评论,不受任何限制,也不以任何方式补偿您。

merrithew.com现在和将来均没有义务(1)对任何评论保密;(2)就任何评论向用户支付报酬;或者(3)响应任何用户评论。您同意,您提交给网站的任何评论不会违反本政策或任何第三方的任何权利,包括版权、商标、隐私或其他个人或专有权利,也不会对任何人士或实体造成伤害。您进一步同意,您提交给网站的评论不会是且不会含有诽谤或其他非法、滥用或淫秽的材料,也不会含有任何软件病毒、政治竞选、商业宣传、连环信、群发邮件或任何形式的“垃圾邮件”。

如果以及当merrithew.com在其网站或其任何附属网站上发布评论时,尽管它不会定期审核所发布的评论,但保留监控、编辑或删除提交给网站的任何评论的权利(而非义务)。您授予merrithew.com使用您就任何评论提交的名称的权利。您同意不使用虚假的电子邮箱地址,不冒充任何人士或实体,也不以任何方式就您提交的任何评论的原因做出任何误导。您应对自己发表的任何评论的内容承担全部责任,同时您同意赔偿merrithew.com及其关联方因您提交的任何评论而产生的所有索赔。merrithew.com及其关联方对您或任何第三方提交的任何评论不负任何责任。

查看本公司完整的隐私政策

弥偿

您同意为merrithew.com抗辩、赔偿和使merrithew.com免于承担因您使用本网站和通过本网站销售的任何产品而产生的或与此有关的任何和所有索赔、损害赔偿、成本和费用,包括律师费。另请参见本文件第12款。

终止

除非且在您或merrithew.com终止本条款前,本条款将一直有效。您可随时终止本协议,前提是您停止进一步使用本网站。merrithew.com也可以随时终止本协议,并可以不经通知立即终止,因此如果merrithew.com单方认为您没有遵守本协议的任何条款或规定,您将被拒绝访问本网站。一旦您或merrithew.com终止本协议,您必须立即销毁从本网站下载或以其他方式获得的所有材料,以及这些材料的所有副本,无论是根据使用条款还是根据其他制作的。

免责声明

本网站由曼丽丘在“现状”和“可用”的基础上提供。曼丽丘不对网站的运营或网站上所载任何信息、内容、材料或产品做任何明示或默示的声明或保证。在适用法律允许的最大范围内,曼丽丘放弃所有明示或默示保证,包括但不限于对适销性和适合特定目的性的默示保证。在不限制前述条款的情况下,曼丽丘放弃对本网站上提供的任何商品的任何明示或默示保证。通过使用merrithew.com网站,您承认您将单方承担使用网站的风险。此免责声明不适用于产品制造商提供的任何产品保修。本免责声明构成本协议至关重要的一部分。一些州不允许对默示保证的时间做出限制,因此上述限制可能不适用于您。

责任限制

在任何情况以及在任何法律或衡平法理论下,无论是侵权、合同、严格责任还是其他方面,merrithew.com或其任何关联方、雇员、董事、高级职员、代理、供应商都不对您或任何其他人因使用或不能使用merrithew.com网站而引起的或与此相关的任何性质的间接、特殊、偶然或后果性损失或损害负责,包括但不限于利润损失、商誉损失、数据丢失、停工、结果准确性或计算机失灵或故障的损害赔偿,即使merrithew.com授权代表已被告知或本应知道发生该等损害的可能性。在任何情况下,merrithew.com对超出您在索赔发生日期前六个月就使用本网站所支付费用的任何损失不承担任何责任。

merrithew.com网站上的信息(包括但不限于建议和推荐)和服务仅用作一般教育性帮助信息,既不是针对任何个人问题的医疗或保健建议,也不替代熟悉您特定情况的医疗或其他专业人士的建议和服务。在开始任何新的治疗前,务必征求医生或其他合格医疗提供者有关任何医疗条件的建议。merrithew.com网站中的任何内容均不用于医疗诊断或治疗之目的。信息和服务基于以下理解提供,即merrithew.com及其关联方、供应商或用户均不参与提供法律、医疗、咨询或其他专业服务或建议。您对merrithew.com网站的使用受网站上可能出现的附加免责声明和警告约束。merrithew.com及其关联方和代理人对您基于merrithew.com网站上的信息、服务或其他材料所采取的任何作为或不作为而直接或间接产生的后果不负任何责任。虽然merrithew.com努力保持merrithew.com网站上的信息准确、完整和最新,但merrithew.com及其关联方和供应商不能保证信息的准确性、完整性或及时性且也不会对与信息的准确性、完整性或及时性相关的任何损害或损失负责。

商标和版权

除非另有说明,所有材料,包括图像、文本、插图、设计、图标、照片、程序、视频剪辑以及本网站的书面和其他材料(统称为“内容”)的版权、商标、商业外观和/或其他知识产权均由merrithew.com拥有、控制或许可,且由曼丽丘公司(其关联方之一)或者许可merrithew.com使用材料的第三方拥有,并受美国和国际版权法保护。本网站所有内容的汇编(意指收集、安排和汇编)属merrithew.com的专有财产,也受美国和国际版权法的保护。

曼丽丘的DVD程序受版权和商标法的全面保护。美国和其他国家的法律严格禁止未经曼丽丘事先书面同意擅自复制、展示、分发或以其他方式使用程序或其任何部分。本公司将在法律允许的最大范围内追究违法者的责任。

© 曼丽丘公司。版权所有。

merrithew.com及其供应商和许可人明确保留出现在本网站上的所有文本、程序、产品、工艺、技术、内容和其他材料的所有知识产权。访问本网站的权限不授予也不应被视为授予任何人使用merrithew.com或任何第三方知识产权的许可。曼丽丘或采用关联名称和标志的任何其他品牌以及所有相关的产品和服务名称、设计标志和标语均为曼丽丘公司的商标或服务标志,经许可使用。所有其他商标均归各自公司所有。不授予与本网站所含材料相关的商标或服务标识许可。本网站的访问权限不授权任何人以任何方式使用任何名称、标识或标记。

本网站中提及第三方任何名称、标志、产品或服务的地方,或者指向第三方网站或信息的超文本链接均只是为了方便您而提供的,绝不构成或暗示 merrithew.com对第三方、信息、产品或服务的认可、赞助或推荐。merrithew.com不对任何第三方网站的内容负责,也不对这些网站上材料的内容或准确性做出任何声明。如果您决定链接到任何此等第三方网站,您应自行承担风险。

Cookies on the Merrithew website
Merrithew has updated its cookie policy. We and third-parties use cookies on this site to improve your experience, personalize content, optimize your shopping experience and to show you relevant advertising. By continuing to use this site you give consent for all cookies to be stored locally on your computer or device. To learn more about cookies and how to manage them visit our cookie policy.

Terms

Last updated: March 31, 2020

Introduction

The following terms, conditions and provisions (the “Terms”) govern the relationship between you and Merrithew International Inc. (o/a Merrithew) and its subsidiaries, affiliates and/or related entities (“Merrithew” or “we” or “our”) as it pertains to your online dealings owned and operated by Merrithew.

Please review the following basic rules that govern your use of our Site (the “Agreement”). Note, by using any part of merrithew.com, including any mobile websites or applications owned or operated by Merrithew which may be accessible via mobile devices, televisions, home theatre systems or such other technology that may become available from time to time (collectively referred to as the “Site”) or establishing an account on the Site, you agree to comply with, and be legally bound by, these Terms, the Order Terms and Conditions, the Digital Product Terms of Sale, the Privacy Policy, the Cookie Policy (collectively referred to as the “Agreement”), all applicable laws and all applicable terms of use and policies as may apply to the devices, technology or products used in conjunction with the Site or the merchandise purchased therefrom. If the Agreement is not acceptable to you, you must not use this Site. Although you may “bookmark” a particular portion of this Site and thereby bypass this Agreement, your use of this Site still binds you to the Terms. Merrithew reserves the right to update or modify these Terms at any time without prior notice. Your use of the Site following any such change constitutes your unconditional agreement to follow and be bound by the Terms as changed. For this reason, we encourage you to review these Terms whenever you use this Site.

Use of this site

This Site and all its Contents are intended solely for personal, non-commercial use. You may not reproduce (except as noted above), publish, transmit, distribute, display, modify, create derivative works from, sell or participate in any sale of or exploit in any way, in whole or in part, any of the Contents, the Site or any related software. All software used on this site is the property of Merrithew or its suppliers and protected by U.S. and international copyright laws. The content and software on this site may be used only as a shopping resource. Any other use, including the reproduction, modification, distribution, transmission, republication, display, or performance, of the content on this site is strictly prohibited. Merrithew is a trademark of Merrithew Corporation, used under license.

Site security

Users are prohibited from violating or attempting to violate the security of the Site, including, without limitation, (a) accessing data not intended for such user or logging onto a server or an account which the user is not authorized to access; (b) attempting to probe, scan or test the vulnerability of a system or network or to breach security or authentication measures without proper authorization; (c) attempting to interfere with service to any user, host or network, including, without limitation, via means of submitting a virus to the Site, overloading, “flooding,” “spamming,” “mailbombing” or “crashing;” (d) sending unsolicited email, including promotions and/or advertising of products or services; or (e) forging any TCP/IP packet header or any part of the header information in any email or newsgroup posting. Violations of system or network security may result in civil or criminal liability. Merrithew will investigate occurrences that may involve such violations and may involve, and cooperate with, law enforcement authorities in prosecuting users who are involved in such violations. You agree not to use any device, software or routine to interfere or attempt to interfere with the proper working of this Site or any activity being conducted on this site. You agree, further, not to use or attempt to use any engine, software, tool, agent or other device or mechanism (including without limitation browsers, spiders, robots, avatars or intelligent agents) to navigate or search this Site other than the search engine and search agents available from Merrithew on this Site and other than generally available third-party web browsers (e.g. Chrome, Internet Explorer/Edge, Firefox, Safari).

General

This Agreement represents the complete agreement between the parties and supersedes all prior agreements and representations between them. If any provision of this Agreement is held to be unenforceable for any reason, such provision shall be reformed only to the extent necessary to make it enforceable and the other terms of this Agreement shall remain in full force and effect. The failure of Merrithew to act with respect to a breach of this Agreement by you or others does not constitute a waiver and shall not limit Merrithew’s rights with respect to such breach or any subsequent breaches. This Agreement shall be governed by and construed under the Province of Ontario law. Any action or proceeding arising out of or related to this Agreement or your use of this Site must be brought in the provincial courts of Ontario.

User reviews, feedback and submissions

All reviews, comments, feedback, postcards, suggestions, ideas, and other submissions disclosed, submitted or offered to Merrithew on or by this Site or otherwise disclosed, submitted or offered in connection with your use of this Site (collectively, the “Comments”) shall be and remain Merrithew’s property. Such disclosure, submission or offer of any Comments shall constitute an assignment to Merrithew of all worldwide rights, titles and interests in all copyrights and other intellectual properties in the Comments.

Thus, Merrithew will own exclusively all such rights, titles and interests and shall not be limited in any way in its use, commercial or otherwise, of any Comments. Merrithew will be entitled to use, reproduce, disclose, modify, adapt, create derivative works from, publish, display and distribute any Comments you submit for any purpose whatsoever, without restriction and without compensating you in any way.

Merrithew is and shall be under no obligation (1) to maintain any Comments in confidence; (2) to pay to user any compensation for any Comments; or (3) to respond to any user Comments. You agree that any Comments submitted by you to the Site will not violate this policy or any right of any third party, including copyright, trademark, privacy or other personal or proprietary right(s), and will not cause injury to any person or entity. You further agree that no Comments submitted by you to the Site will be or contain libelous or otherwise unlawful, abusive or obscene material, or contain software viruses, political campaigning, commercial solicitation, chain letters, mass mailings or any form of “spam”.

If and when Merrithew posts comments on its site or any of its affiliated sites, although it will not regularly review posted Comments, it will reserve the right (but not the obligation) to monitor and edit or remove any Comments submitted to the Site. You grant Merrithew the right to use the name that you submit in connection with any Comments. You agree not to use a false email address, impersonate any person or entity, or otherwise mislead as to the origin of any Comments you submit. You are and shall remain solely responsible for the content of any Comments you make and you agree to indemnify Merrithew and its affiliates for all claims resulting from any Comments you submit. Merrithew and its affiliates take no responsibility and assume no liability for any Comments submitted by you or any third party.

Review our complete privacy policy

Digital product terms of sale

The following terms and conditions (the “Digital Product Terms of Sale”) govern the manner in which you purchase Digital Products from Merrithew. Merrithew offers various digital products for purchase (“Purchased Content”) and rental (“Rental Content”) on the Site (the “Digital Product(s)”). Use of Digital Products is deemed to be your consent to the Terms (of which these Digital Product Terms of Sale form a part).

All sales are final, except as otherwise described in these Terms or as otherwise decided in Merrithew’s sole discretion. If we are unable to complete your order due to the unavailability or discontinuance of a Digital Product, we may provide you with a credit for the value of the purchased product. The Digital Products are offered for purchase and rental to non-commercial end customers only. In addition to these Digital Product Terms of Sale, your purchase or rental of any Digital Product, or your participation in any promotion or discount, may be subject to any terms and conditions which are specified on the Site at the time you place an order to purchase a Digital Product or participate in any promotion or discount. Merrithew reserves the right to limit quantities of the Digital Products which are available for sale or which each customer may buy.

Merrithew reserves the right to reject, cancel, correct and/or terminate any order for any reason whatsoever in our sole discretion. Should there be an error in the price of the Digital Product, we will notify you, and you may either choose not to purchase the Digital Product, or purchase the Digital Product at the correct price. Until you receive an email from us confirming that your order has been processed, no legally binding or enforceable contract exists between you and Merrithew. We do not represent, warrant or otherwise guarantee the length of time it will take for your order to be processed.

To purchase or rent Digital Products for downloading or streaming, you will be required to create an account and agree to the Agreement. The account information is used to enable you to download or stream your Digital Products, manage your Digital Products and your devices, and receive updates related to hardware, software or content license updates. The Agreement governs the use of Digital Products and any applications that facilitate viewing, playback or access to the Digital Product. You must be online, with an internet connection and logged onto your Merrithew account to access your Digital Product.

  • Rental Content
    When you rent a Digital Product, you may view such item of content an unlimited number of times during the period of time specified on the transaction page displayed at the time of your payment (“Viewing Period”) and noted in your confirmation email. Each Digital Product may have a different Viewing Period, and the Viewing Period will be shown to you before you order it. Pausing, stopping or rewinding Digital Products will not extend your applicable Viewing Period for that Digital Product
  • Purchased Content
    When you purchase a Digital Product, you may view such item of content an unlimited number of times for as long as the rights exist to provide you with that content (“Access Period”). Each Digital Product may have a different Access Period. Pausing, stopping or rewinding Digital Products will not extend your applicable Access Period for that Digital Product

Indemnification

You agree to defend, indemnify and hold Merrithew harmless from and against any and all claims, damages, costs and expenses, including attorneys’ fees, arising from or related to your use of the Site and any Digital Products sold via this site.

Termination

These terms are effective unless and until terminated by either you or Merrithew. You may terminate this Agreement at any time, provided that you discontinue any further use of this Site. Merrithew also may terminate this Agreement at any time and may do so immediately without notice, and accordingly deny you access to the Site, if in Merrithew’s sole discretion you fail to comply with any term or provision of this Agreement. Upon any termination of the Agreement by either you or Merrithew, you must promptly destroy all materials downloaded or otherwise obtained from this Site, as well as all copies of such materials, whether made under the terms of use or otherwise.

Disclaimer

This site is provided by Merrithew on an “as-is” and “as available” basis. Merrithew makes no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, as to the operation of the site or the information, content, materials, or products included on this site. To the full extent permissible by applicable law, Merrithew disclaims all warranties, express or implied, including, but not limited to, implied warranties of merchant ability and fitness for a particular purpose. Without limiting the foregoing, Merrithew disclaims any and all warranties, express or implied, for any merchandise offered on this site. You acknowledge, by your use of the Site, that your use is at your sole risk. This disclaimer does not apply to any product warranty offered by the manufacturer of the item. This disclaimer constitutes an essential part of this agreement. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, so the foregoing limitations may not apply to you.

Limitation of liability

Under no circumstances and under no legal or equitable theory, whether in tort, contract, strict liability or otherwise, shall Merrithew or any of its affiliates, employees, directors, officers, agents, vendors or suppliers be liable to you or to any other person for any indirect, special, incidental or consequential losses or damages of any nature arising out of or in connection with the use of or inability to use the Site, including, without limitation, damages for lost profits, loss of goodwill, loss of data, work stoppage, accuracy of results, or computer failure or malfunction, even if an authorized representative of Merrithew has been advised of or should have known of the possibility of such damages. In no event will Merrithew be liable for any damages in excess of the fees paid by you in connection with your use of the site during the six-month period preceding the date on which the claim arose.

The information (including, without limitation, advice and recommendations) and services on the Site is intended solely as a general educational aid and is neither medical nor healthcare advice for any individual problem nor a substitute for medical or other professional advice and services from a qualified healthcare provider familiar with your unique facts. Always seek the advice of your physician or other qualified healthcare provider regarding any medical condition and before starting any new treatment. Nothing contained in the Site is intended to be used for medical diagnosis or treatment. The information and services are provided with the understanding that neither Merrithew nor its affiliates, suppliers or users are engaged in rendering legal, medical, counselling, or other professional services or advice. Your use is subject to the additional disclaimers and caveats that may appear throughout the Site. Merrithew and its affiliates and agents assume no responsibility for any consequence relating directly or indirectly to any action or inaction you take based on the information, services, or other material on the Site. While Merrithew strives to keep the information on the Site accurate, complete, and up-to-date, Merrithew and its affiliates and suppliers cannot guarantee, and will not be responsible for, any damage or loss related to the accuracy, completeness, or timeliness of the information.

Trademarks and copyright

Unless otherwise noted, all materials, including images, text, illustrations, designs, icons, photographs, programs, video clips and written and other materials that are part of this Site (collectively, the “Contents”) are copyrights, trademarks, trade dress and/or other intellectual property owned, controlled or licensed by Merrithew, and are owned by Merrithew Corporation, one of its affiliates or by third parties who have licensed their materials to Merrithew and are protected by Canadian, U.S. and international copyright laws. The compilation (meaning the collection, arrangement, and assembly) of all content on this Site is the exclusive property of Merrithew and is also protected by Canadian and U.S. and international copyright laws.

Merrithew video programs are fully protected under the laws of copyright and trademark. Any unauthorized duplication, exhibition, distribution or other use of this program, or any part thereof, without prior written consent of Merrithew is strictly forbidden by the laws of Canada and the United States and other countries. Violators will be prosecuted to the maximum extent of the law.

© Merrithew Corporation. All rights reserved.

Merrithew and its suppliers and licensors expressly reserve all intellectual property rights in all text, programs, products, processes, technology, content and other materials, which appear on this Site. Access to this website does not confer and shall not be considered as conferring upon anyone any license under any of Merrithew’s or any third party’s intellectual property rights. The Merrithew or any other brand in association’s names and logos and all related product and service names, design marks and slogans are the trademarks or service marks of Merrithew Corporation, used under license. All other marks are the property of their respective companies. No trademark or service mark license is granted in connection with the materials contained on this Site. Access to this Site does not authorize anyone to use any name, logo or mark in any manner.

References on this website to any names, marks, products or services of third parties or hypertext links to third party sites or information are provided solely as a convenience to you and do not in any way constitute or imply Merrithew’s endorsement, sponsorship or recommendation of the third party, information, product or service. Merrithew is not responsible for the content of any third party sites and does not make any representations regarding the content or accuracy of material on such sites. If you decide to link to any such third party web sites, you do so entirely at your own risk.