曼丽丘网站使用的Cookie
曼丽丘已经更新了Cookie政策。我们和第三方在本网站使用Cookie来提升您的访问效率、为您提供个性化的内容、优化购物体验以及为您展示相关的广告信息。继续访问本网站代表您同意我们将Cookie保存在您的电脑或设备中。请浏览我们的Cookie政策了解更多Cookie相关信息以及如何管理Cookie设置

28天身心之旅


第24天

第2部分:在家上学时如何保持积极的心态

强调探索,好奇心和乐趣-改变了这个家庭在家上学的体验

身心运动、游戏互动、正面反馈以及一家人的共处时光已经成为了玛格达·布莱(Magda Boulay)为8岁和9岁的儿子们安排的在家学习的特色。

第19天的内容里位于加利福尼亚州奥克兰市的物理治疗师,STOTTPILATES®认证教练玛格达分享了她兼顾儿子们的学习以及自身生活和工作的心得。

除了之前分享的那些心得,今天她将分享她和家人如何保持积极的心态以及从中获得的收获。

玛格达表示:“这次教会了我很多东西。我变得更有韧性和耐心。我在学着尽最大的努力,保持适应能力,并从艰难的局势中找到快乐和积极的态度。我相信艰难的时刻会使人们变得更坚强。关键是要勇敢面对,尽力而为, 反复练习是最佳方案。”

她通过下面这些方式在家里营造愉快而轻松的氛围。

正面反馈

在这个不确定的时刻,每个人都需要鼓舞士气。 “让孩子们集中精力有时候很困难。他们非常有活力和活跃。我尽力保持耐心。我试图给他们很多额外的积极反馈和鼓励,特别指出他们的努力和进步。从孩子们呆在家里开始,我在学业上需要更多一对一的帮助的小儿子,取得了很大的进步。”她说。

不要停止运动

“我鼓励我的儿子们和丈夫一起做身心运动!由于我们长期呆在屋子里,所以我一直在负责给他们上体育课,每天多多少少与他们一起运动15至30分钟或更长时间” 玛格达说。

她在隔离之前就订购了两张新垫子,所以两个孩子都有自己的位置在她旁边一起做普拉提。他们也喜欢玩她的小道具。

“我融合了自己喜欢的普拉提和一些健美操,以提高他们的心率。”

通融

玛格达希望孩子们可以多参加体育运动,同时她也稍稍放松了些孩子们玩电子产品时间的限制,尤其是在她和丈夫的工作要求孩子们能有自己的事情的时候。

玛格达解释了她有时使用的小策略。 “如果他们同意写几句观后感,我会给他们更多看电影的时间。我帮助最小的孩子改善拼写,还会给大儿子写的感后感写评语。他们俩都喜欢这种交易。一方面给了他们一些奖励,但同时也要求他们在此过程中付出一些努力进行拼写和写作练习。我做了其他类似的小事情,激励他们他们去做一些稍难一些的任务。”

让自己和孩子们轻松一点

“病毒大流行使我的业务受挫。 我发现自己和全世界都处于计划外的状况中。 我尝试让自己退一步深呼吸。 普拉提对此有很大帮助。 我喜欢按天或周做规划,因为我不知道目前的限制情况会持续多长时间。 我尽力提高工作效率,但我也告诉自己,我只是一个人,然后我努力使每一天都变得最好。”

当事情变得有压力时,玛格达还是会尝试寻找其中的闪光点。

“抽出时间来开心和笑。 这将使每个人都感觉更好。”

免费28天身心之旅-儿童活动手册!现在就下载。

阅读更多28天身心之旅的内容

Cookies on the Merrithew website
Merrithew has updated its cookie policy. We and third-parties use cookies on this site to improve your experience, personalize content, optimize your shopping experience and to show you relevant advertising. By continuing to use this site you give consent for all cookies to be stored locally on your computer or device. To learn more about cookies and how to manage them visit our cookie policy.

28 Days of Mindfulness


DAY 24

Part 2: How to maintain a positive mindset while homeschooling

Emphasizing exploration, curiosity and fun has transformed this family’s homeschooling experience.

Mindful movement, interactive games, positive feedback and family time have featured prominently in Magda Boulay’s homeschooling plan for her two boys, aged 8 and 9.

On Day 19, Magda, an Oakland, California-based physical therapist and STOTT PILATES® Certified Instructor, shared her strategies for keeping on top of her boys’ school schedules and her own self-care.

Now with a routine in place, she’s sharing her takeaways on how she and her family are maintaining a positive mindset and what she’s gained from this experience.

“This time has taught me many things. I am learning resilience. I am learning to be more patient. I am learning to do my best, stay adaptable, and also to find the joy and the positives that can come out of a hard situation. I believe hard times make people stronger. The key is to take things in stride, keep positive, and do your best. Practice is the new perfect for me,” she says.

Here are some ways she’s sparking a fun and lighthearted atmosphere at home.

Positive feedback

In this time of uncertainty, everyone needs a bit of a morale boost. “It can be difficult to keep my boys on task at times. They are very energetic and active. I do my best to be patient. I try to give them a lot of extra positive feedback and encouragement, and I make sure to point out their hard work and improvement. Since my boys have been at home, my youngest, who needs a bit more one-on-one assistance with his schoolwork, has made great strides,” she says.

Don't stop moving

“I have definitely been encouraging mindful movement with my boys and even my husband! Because we are stuck inside our house for long periods of time, I have been leading P.E. (Physical Education) classes with them for at least 15 to 30 minutes, or longer, depending on the day,” Magda says.

She ordered two new mats right before their quarantine began, so the boys each have their own spot to do Pilates beside her. They also love playing with her small props.

“I have done a combination of Pilates Matwork, which I love, as well as a bit of calisthenics to get their heart rates up.”

Bend the rules

While Magda prefers for her kids to get physical play, she’s eased up a bit on her electronic and screen time restrictions, especially when her and her husband’s work demands require the kids to be occupied.

Magda explains a strategy she uses sometimes. “I allow them some extra movie time if they agree to write a few sentences about what they liked about it. I help my youngest with his spelling, and my oldest boy gets feedback on the content of his story. They both love this trade. It gives them a bit of a reward, but it also requires them to put some effort in and work on their spelling and writing in the process. I have done other little things like this to increase their motivation to work on hard tasks.”

Go easy on yourself – and the kids

“This pandemic has put a dent in my business. I find myself, along with the rest of the world, in a situation that I did not plan. I try to make sure to take a step back and breathe when I start to get down. Pilates helps with this a lot. I like to take things day-by-day and week-by-week, since we don’t know how long these constraints will be in place. I try to be as productive as possible, but I also remember to tell myself that I am only one person, and then I try to make the best of each day.”

When things get a little stressful, Magda tries to find the ‘light’ in the situation, she says.

“Make time to have fun and laugh. It will make everyone feel better.”

ICYMI: 28 Days of Mindfulness - Free Activity Book for Kids! Download now.

Read more from the 28 Days of Mindfulness